India ka match kab hai | india ka agla match kab hai | bharat ka match kab hai | india next match

The Indian cricket team is gearing up for a packed home season in 2023. After the T20 World Cup, India will host Australia and Sri Lanka for white-ball bilateral series before the marquee 4-Test Border-Gavaskar Trophy versus Australia. This is followed by the inaugural World Test Championship final at the Mecca of Cricket, Lords Stadium.

Fans are eager to know “India ka match kab hai?” as the team aims to continue its recent dominance in home conditions against tough opponents. Let’s look at India’s complete home international schedule for 2023.

Australia tour of India, 2023

  • India vs Australia, 1st T20I: November 23, 2023, Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam, 7:00 PM (IST)
  • India vs Australia, 2nd T20I: November 26, 2023, Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram, 7:00 PM (IST)
  • India vs Australia, 3rd T20I: November 28, 2023, Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati, 7:00 PM (IST)
  • India vs Australia, 4th T20I: December 1, 2023, Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur, 7:00 PM (IST)
  • India vs Australia, 5th T20I: December 3, 2023, Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad, 7:00 PM (IST)

India tour of South Africa, 2023-24

  • South Africa vs India, 1st T20I: December 10, 2023, Kingsmead, Durban, 9:30 PM (IST)
  • South Africa vs India, 2nd T20I: December 12, 2023, St George’s Park, Gqeberha, 9:30 PM (IST)
  • South Africa vs India, 3rd T20I: December 14, 2023, New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg, 9:30 PM (IST)
  • South Africa vs India, 1st ODI: December 17, 2023, New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg, 1:30 PM (IST)
  • South Africa vs India, 2nd ODI: December 19, 2023, St George’s Park, Gqeberha, 4:30 PM (IST)
  • South Africa vs India, 3rd ODI: December 21, 2023, Boland Park, Paarl, 4:30 PM (IST)
  • South Africa vs India, 1st Test: December 26, 2023 – December 30, 2023, SuperSport Park, Centurion, 1:30 PM (IST)
  • South Africa vs India, 2nd Test: January 3, 2024 – January 7, 2024, Newlands, Cape Town, 2:00 PM (IST)

India vs New Zealand – 3 T20Is

India’s home season kicks off with a 3-match T20I series against New Zealand from January 18 to 22 at the following venues:

1st T20I – January 18, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

2nd T20I – January 20, Ekana Stadium, Lucknow

3rd T20I – January 22, Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

This T20I series will serve as good preparation for the ODI World Cup later in the year. With several superstars like Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya and Ishan Kishan in their ranks, India will look to fine-tune their T20 approach against the Kiwis.

India vs Sri Lanka – 3 ODIs, 3 T20Is

India’s next assignment at home will see them take on Sri Lanka in white-ball games scheduled from January 31 to February 20.

The three ODIs is playing from January 31 to February 6 at Guwahati, Kolkata, and Thiruvananthapuram.

This will be followed by three T20Is from February 10 to 20 at Indore, Pune and Rajkot.

India will be keen to build stability and continuity ahead of the 50-over World Cup. Senior pros like Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma will look to hit top gear against the Lankans. Exciting youngsters like Shubman Gill and Ishan Kishan will also look to cement their spots.

Border-Gavaskar Trophy – 4 Tests

The marquee event of India’s home season will be the high-profile Test series against Australia from February 28 to March 27.

The four Test matches will take place in Bangalore, Delhi, Dharamsala, and Ahmedabad. This promises to be a mouthwatering contest between two top Test teams.

India will bank on its spinners R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Axar Patel to bamboozle the Aussies on turning tracks. Pace duo Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami will also look to make inroads with the new ball.

For Australia, Steve Smith and Marnus Labuschagne will be the keys in their strong batting unit. Young firebrand Cameron Green will also look to make his mark.

India and Australia will both come hard at each other in what promises to be an engrossing battle for the Border-Gavaskar Trophy.

ICC World Test Championship Final

If India manages to either win or draw the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, they will qualify for the World Test Championship final to be held at Lord’s from June 7 to 11.

This will pit India against the winners of the Ashes. India would love to clinch the ultimate prize in red-ball cricket by winning the WTC final at the Mecca of Cricket.

Captain Rohit Sharma and coach Rahul Dravid will be keen to guide India to their maiden WTC crown after falling short last year. For that, they must first get past a formidable Aussie challenge.

Key Battles to Watch Out For

Here are some of the crucial player matchups fans can look forward to during India’s home season:

  • Rohit Sharma vs Pat Cummins (Tests)
  • Virat Kohli vs Steve Smith (Tests)
  • R Ashwin vs Marnus Labuschagne (Tests)
  • Mohammed Shami vs David Warner (ODIs & T20Is)
  • Suryakumar Yadav vs Adam Zampa (T20Is)
  • Hardik Pandya vs Mitchell Starc (ODIs)
  • Deepak Chahar vs Glenn Maxwell (T20Is)
  • Shubman Gill vs Josh Hazlewood (ODIs)
  • Ishan Kishan vs Ashton Agar (T20Is)

India’s squad will be put through their paces against top-class oppositions this year. It remains to be seen if the home side can sustain their dominance in familiar conditions.

One thing is for certain – fans will be glue to their screens asking “India ka match kab hai?” as the action unfolds starting January.